Ok

By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

WHO IS CHRISTIANE

Print

Hi !

I am Christiane.

 

I am a teacher by profession. Dreams are my passion, interpreting them is my pleasure and teaching the art of interpreting them is my vocation.

I spent forty years of my life as a teacher in the Education Nationale. I taught two languages, French and German in France and abroad.

dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,

  

Meanwhile I also learnt to understand and teach the language of dreams.

 

It first began in 1976, while teaching in Tahiti.

 dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,

     

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,

 

dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I started to study dreams on my own, guided by  books from the Edgar Cayce Foundation, the A R E, where Scott Sparrow, now an IASD Board Member, was involved in researching and writing about dreams. Thanks to this support I acquired a solid base.

 

dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot, 

This link with the ARE was precious to me, when later on in Turkey (1978-1982) I continued, still alone, to try to understand my dreams.

   

  dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,

 

 

dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Nobody in my surroundings understood my passion for dreams and  they even told me I was crazy. For your information, it is a sad fact that since Napoleon's time until 1992, dream interpretation was forbidden by a law in France.

 

dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,

 

 

From 1982 to 1987, in Berlin, Germany, I studied at the Gestalt Therapy School and at the Freudian School of Psychoanalysis.  Then I discovered the “ dream interview method” created by Gayle Delaney. I immediately adopted this efficient tool.

 

     dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,

 

dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,In 1985, I started reading Jung. Then came a dream which showed me a man whom I knew only by name : Etienne Perrot. The dream advised me to work with him. In my search for information about him, I discovered that he was Jung’s spiritual son and translator in France. I worked with him for five years. By analyzing my dreams he transmitted Jung’s spirit to me and lead me to understand the alchemy process.  

dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,

   dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,   

 

dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,

 

In 1987, having come back to France, I pursued my teaching career. At the same time I began to transmit what I had learned and I set up dream study groups.

 

In 1991, I founded an association called "Dreams to Live By," which in 2004 became the Academy for the Interpretation of Dreams. Since then I have  continuously been teaching dream interpretation in very small groups, where every one can practice. I also held seminars on symbols. I give interpretations in person over the phone or through Skype.

 

In 1994 a dream ordered me to write a book. And so, in 1996, twenty years after my first steps in the dream world, "Rêves à Vivre" (Dreams to Live By) was published. This book is a practical and spiritual manual for dream interpretation.

Then ten years later I wrote "Amour et Sexe dans vos Rêves" (Love and Sex in your Dreams), in which I write about what dreams say about love and their explanations about the sacred path of sexuality.

 

 

dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,

 dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot, 

 

In 2007 I started a blog to give the French public the opportunity to recognize the value of dreams, and the means to understand them.

Lately my Canadian student Judith Saint Laurent has agreed to translate the essays of my French blog into English.

 

  

 

Throughout these years I developed additional activities :

the medias contact me from time to time for newspaper articles and radio and television interviews.

I have just started a dream salon in a small hotel in my neighbourhood, where anyone can come to talk and learn about dreams. Also I often give conferences in France and abroad.

 

Now a member of IASD,(International Association for the Study of Dreams) it brings me great joy to have the opportunity to exchange with researchers who are exploring and promoting the realm of dreams.

 

 

dreams, dream interpretation, Christiane Riedel,Judit Saint Laurent,Mark Thurston,Scott Sparrow,Gayle Delaney,Jung,Etienne Perrot,

 

I thank the artists and photographers whose work permit me to illustrate our blog.

 

1968- 1972 : The first high school where I began to teach with pupils almost as old as me.

Tahiti, 1972-1978, where Elsie Sechrist, ARE International Representative who helped me discover  dreams and their interpretation. pressetahiti.com

Sunday in the lagoon : voyage-bons-plans.aufeminin.com

Working during the week in Paul Gauguin high school in Papeete, Tahiti,

The ARE,  the Edgar Cayce Foundation

How to interpret your dreams, practical techniques based on the Edgar Cayce readings, by Mark Thurston, ed. ARE.

In Turkey, in Istanbul 1978-1982.

The great basilica Hagia Sophie, built in 325 after J.-C., now a museum.

The dream sanctuary in Pergame.

In Berlin : 1982-1987.

Living your dreams by Gayle Delaney, ed. Harper and Row. I discovered Delaney’s interview method in the ASD Monthly News vol.1 nb.3., 1984, in an article where Gayle Delaney explained it.

Jung

Etienne Perrot and his wife, who both have dedicated their lifes to  dreams and the path of alchemy, that Jung had rediscovered and explained.

C G Jung and Etienne Perrot's book " Path into the Depths" , ed La Fontaine de Pierre

"Rêves à Vivre", a practical and spiritual manual to dream interpretation by Christiane Riedel, ed. de Mortagne, 1995

"Amour et Sexe dans vos Rêves"  Book by Christiane Riedel, ed. Trajectoire, 2006

Judith Saint-Laurent, my Canadian translator.

Exlpoding Raphaelesque Head, by Salvator Dali

 

 

Site : http://www.christiane-riedel.fr

French blog : christiane-riedel.blogspirit.com

 

 

The comments are closed.